Seriously, Buy Some Freaking Headphones.

Posted: June 30, 2013 in PET PEEVES
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

By Jason Sutcliffe

All right, for all you that are new to my website this is the pet peeves section. This is where I unload about things that annoy the shit out of me. Not petty things, things that can actually get on my last nerve.

 It took all of ten minutes on the bus today for me to find today’s topic, or maybe I should say for today’s topic to find me. If any of you travel by public transit on a regular or semi-regular basis I am sure you have encountered those people (usually teenagers) who like to play their music full blast from there phone without headphones…These people are one of my pet peeves.

 After a long day or a long bus ride these are the kind of people that have you thinking maybe a couple of years in prison is worth it, and if you are especially lucky they may even engage in a little sing along—always nice.

 Of course these aren’t people who can sing and would actually provide you with some sort of entertainment, no, no these are the people who couldn’t carry a tune in a freaking bucket. So the least I can hope for when I hear our little songbirds enter the bus is that maybe just maybe they are going to be blaring something that I could actually stand, but that is never the case. It is always some lyrically challenged top forty artist who has made his money screaming black and yellow into a microphone or something like that.

 So now the rest of the people on the bus as well as myself are forced to sit here and listen to this disrespectful, out of tune, out of sync, mental midget stumble through one of the worst songs in history until we can no longer take it. So when I have finally reached my breaking point (usually after about ten minutes) and turn around as maturely as possible and ask Malibu’s most wanted if he wouldn’t mind turning that shit down…what do I get… and eye roll, while he sucks his teeth and looks at me like how dare I interrupt his “flow”.

 I can only conclude that he has no idea how bad I now want to give him a smack, take my belt of and proceed to give him what I can only assume he has been missing for a whole lot of years. As an adult however I am aware that our justice system frowns upon this sort of response, and with the rent bill due this week and a son who would much prefer to have both his parents, this is clearly not an option. So I am forced to sit here for a half dozen stops well I am serenaded by the musically challenged.

 I can only hope that the movie “The Purge” will become our reality in the next little while and I will be afforded the right to beat the holy hell out of these socially inept, ignorant, little a**holes.

Wow that feels a bit better thanks for listening, and just know that if you feel like me, you are not alone.

Leave a Reply

